AGRICULTURAL BIOLOGY (SEL'SKOKHOZYAISTVENNAYA BILOGIYA) today

The AGRICULTURAL BIOLOGY (having been printed since 1935 till 1966 under the title of Agrobiologiya [Agrobiology]) was established as a scientific periodical. It is the only academic journal in Russia which is completely focused on the fundamental research in classical and modern biology of agricultural plants, animals, microorganisms, their improvement and effective use with minimal adverse impact on the environment. The journal is published bimonthly, with six issues a year.

As a unique Russian journal in the biological sciences, the AGRICULTURAL BIOLOGY shows a wide range panorama in there search currently performed in Russia. The presented studies are mostly supported by the Russian Foundation for Basic Research, the Russian Science Foundation, international grants and carried out in collaboration with scientists from Germany, Scotland, Holland, Finland, France, Italy, etc., as well as from the ex-USSR.

In the last few years the journal is developing dynamically, and now it is admitted reputable in its specific subject area. The journal is included in the list of leading peer-reviewed Russian science periodicals for publication of the main results for PhD and Doctor’s degree, and its impact factor in the Russian Index of Science Citation (eLibrary, Russia) is high enough. The SEL’SKOKHOZYAISTVENNAYA BIOLOGIYA has been indexed by Thomson Reuters when published by Allerton Press Co. under the title of the Soviet Agricultural Biology before the USSR collapse in 1990. AGRICULTURAL BIOLOGY [SEL’SKOKHOZYAISTVENNAYA BIOLOGIYA] is also abstracted and/or indexed in Scopus, BIOSIS Preview, Biological Abstracts (WоS Thomson Reuters), RUSSIAN SCIENCE CITATION INDEX (joint project of Thomson Reuters and eLIBRARY.RU "1000 best Russian journals on Web of Science"), ResearchGate, Google Scholar, EBSCO, AGRIS (FAO), VINITI (All-Russian Institute of Scientific and Technical Information), CNSHB (Central Russian Scientific Agricultural Library), Crossref. The journal is an information partner of the largest biological congresses in Russia, in particular the Moscow World International Congress for Biotechnology and Saint Petersburg Biotechnology Congress, the Biomedical Cluster—Skolkovo, AgroBioTech&Food (GenerationS — a FederalAccelerator of Technology Start-ups), ICIST (South East Asia), etc.

The AGRICULTURAL BIOLOGY (in print and online) is available by subscription. The journal is distributed through Joint Catalogue of the Russian and foreign newspapers and journals (the Subscription Index 70 804) and by specialized Russian agencies, in particular the Agency for Distribution of Foreign Publications (ARZI), MR-Periodica, and also through eLibrary, RusCont, the Russian Content Integrator, IPRbooks, CyberLeninka, which also can provide for purchase of a temporary access to the article(s).

AGRICULTURAL BIOLOGY Online (http://www.agrobiology.ru) launched in 2007 and now has about 120,000 page views a year. About 24 % of the visitors are from Great Britain, Germany, France, Italy, Israel, Spain, China, Japan, Australia, Poland, Armenia, Latvia, Vietnam, Lithuania, Thailand, Czech Republic, Turkmenistan, etc., and up to 11 % are from the USA and Canada. On the AGRICULTURAL BIOLOGY website there are free accessed full-text HTMLs and PDFs of all articles (in Russian with English summaries or abstracts) dating back to 2003, and also the full-text HTMLs and PDFs of the main papers in each issue in English (no less than 10 articles per issue) during 2010 to 2014.

Since the end 2014, all full text English articles of each issue were published online (see Archive via http://agrobiology.ru/eng.html), and since 2015 Agricultural Вiology ISSN 2412-0324 (English ed. Online) has been registered. Our online embargo is 2 to 3 months.

Журнал «СЕЛЬСКОХОЗЯЙСТВЕННАЯ БИОЛОГИЯ» сегодня

Журнал «СЕЛЬСКОХОЗЯЙСТВЕННАЯ БИОЛОГИЯ» (с 1935 по 1966 год издавался под названием «Агробиология») был учрежден как научно-теоретическое периодические издание. В России это единственный научный журнал полностью посвященный фундаментальным проблемам и исследованиям в области классической и современной биологии сельскохозяйственных растений, животных, микроорганизмов, их совершенствованию и эффективному использованию с минимальными негативными экологическими последствиями. Ежегодно в свет выходят шесть номеров.

Как единственное российское академическое издание, полностью посвященное проблемам биологии сельскохозяйственных организмов, журнал охватывает широкую панораму исследований в этой области, осуществляемых во всех российских научных организациях. Представляемые работы в основном осуществляется при поддержке Российского фонда фундаментальных исследований, Российского научного фонда, международных грантов и выполняются в сотрудничестве с учеными из Германии , Шотландии , Голландии, Финляндии , Франции, Италии и т.д., а также из бывшего СССР.

В последние несколько лет журнал динамично развивается. Журнал включен в перечень ведущих рецензируемых российских журналов для публикации основных результатов для кандидатских и докторских диссертаций имеет высокий импакт-фактор в Российском индексе научного цитирования (РИНЦ, eLibrary) в своей предметной области. Журнал «СЕЛЬСКОХОЗЯЙСТВЕННАЯ БИОЛОГИЯ» также реферируется и/или индексируется в Scopus, BIOSIS Preview, Biological Abstracts (WоS Thomson Reuters), RUSSIAN SCIENCE CITATION INDEX (cовместный проект компаний Thomson Reuters и eLIBRARY.RU "1000 лучших российских журналов на платформе Web of Science"), ResearchGate, Google Scholar, EBSCO, AGRIS (ФАО), ВИНИТИ (Всероссийский институт научной и технической информации), ЦНСХБ (Центральная научная сельскохозяйственная библиотека), включён в систему Crossref. Журнал является информационным партнером крупнейших биологических конгрессов в России, в частности Всемирного Международного конгресса по биотехнологии в Москве, Биотехнологического конгресса в Санкт-Петербурге, Биомедицинского кластера Сколково, программы AgroBioTech&Food, ICIST (Юго-Восточная Азия) и др.

Журнал «СЕЛЬСКОХОЗЯЙСТВЕННАЯ БИОЛОГИЯ» (в печатном и электронном виде) распространяется по подписке через «Объединенный каталог российских и зарубежных газет и журналов» (подписной индекс 70804), а также через специализированные российские агентства, в частности Агентство по распределению иностранных изданий (АРЗИ), ОАО МК-Периодика (Международная книга-Периодика), ГК Урал-Пресс, а также через eLibrary, RusCont (Российский интегратор контента), IPRbooks, КиберЛенинка, которые также могут предоставлять временный доступ к отдельным статьям.

Проект «СЕЛЬСКОХОЗЯЙСТВЕННАЯ БИОЛОГИЯ онлайн» (http://www.agrobiology.ru) начат в 2007 году, и в настоящее время на сайт поступает до 120000 обращений в год. Посещения из Великобритании, Германии, Франции, Италии, Израиля, Испании, Китая, Японии, Австралии, Польши, Армении, Латвии, Вьетнама, Литвы, Таиланда, Чехии, Туркменистана и др. стран составляют около 24 %, до 11 % хитов приходится на США и Канаду. На сайте журнала «СЕЛЬСКОХОЗЯЙСТВЕННАЯ БИОЛОГИЯ в свободном доступе размещаются полнотекстовые HTML- и PDF-файлы всех статей на русском языке (резюме — на английском языке), начиная с 2003 года, а также полнотекстовые HTML- и PDF-файлы основных публикаций (не менее 10) каждого номера на английском - с 2010 по 2014 год.

С конца 2014 года на сайте http://www.agrobiology.ru размещаются полные переводы номеров журнала. С 2015 года англоязычная версия журнала зарегистрирована как журнал Agricultural Biology. Срок эмбарго online публикаций составляет 2-3 мес.